Baby, I’m Amazed

“Baby Im amazed at the way you love me all the time
Maybe Im afraid of the way I love you
Baby Im amazed at the the way you pulled me out of time
Hung me on a line
Maybe Im amazed at the way I really need you

Baby Im a man and maybe Im a lonely man
Whos in the middle of something
That he dosent really understand
Babe Im a man and maybe youre the only woman
Who could ever help me
Baby wont you help to me understand

Baby Im amazed at the way youre with me all the time
Maybe Im afraid of the way I leave you
Baby Im amazed at the way you help me sing my song
You right me when Im wrong
Maybe Im amazed at the way I really need you

I love this song. It speaks to me. I feel like being in an insperationaly mood. Very very happy. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because:

-I solved my Rubix cube again (the second time this week) in under 24 hours (about 16.5 hours).

-Freakin’ Aced my math test (97%, one of the 5 who got A’s)

-Enjoying the weekend-even if it is only Friday

-Glad to know that I’m seeing my best friend in a play tonight-she only happens to be my sister

-Feeling the inspiration to just KNIT

-Get to go and hang out with friends at a BBQ type-thing Sunday

-Knowing that everyone one I love loves me back and that I just enjoy life at this very second.

I’m not sure if I had too much chocolate or something but I am just in a good mood and can’t wait for life. It’s a possiblilty that the fact that I have less than 5 weeks of school (24 days) left. And that next year I’m going to kick butt at all of my sports and totally letter and I’m also excited because I want to do running start and start off in the “real world” when I graduate in 3 years. Sure I won’t be at school, but hey, I’m loving me and my life right now. And I hope this moment of joy lasts forever.

Leave a Reply

