A feeling of change

DSC00891

I’m not sure if it’s the idea that it’s spring time and that the weather is only getting better and better but I feel a sense of relief and slight happiness. I’m not sure why but I feel like my ordeal is soon to be over. I don’t know. It’s just hard to describe. In five days I can start eating real food (yes, real food).

Well, today was my first radioactive iodine treatement day. Yay. :( It ended with me knowing I was going to be room-bound for four days with the exception of bathroom privilages. :) Oh yeah, and swallowing the world’s largest pill (I know, I know, it’s an exaggeration, but I do have my sympathies towards the people who have to swallow larger pills, eghsghfb, it’s scary…). Not only was it huge, it was in a vial, which was in a three-inch thick lead container. Yeah. A freaking lead container.

But it got better when my mom and I went to the gift shop to look at the Curious George section. Oh my goodness. I could have bought every single freaking Curious George stuffed animal if I could (they all need a home, right?). But my mom and I settled on “Dr. George”. :D I was so excited. I think I may have been a tad too excited since I’m a smidgen too old for stuffed animals… oh well, they are my weakness (next to yarn, chocolate, and a host of several other things). But it’s not my fault that he was oozing cuteness. :) So we ended up getting him. :) It pretty much made my day. Acutally made my week.

Okay, now to the knitting. With the news that Grey’s Anatomy (and a whole lot of my other favorite shows) is returning April 24th (9 PM, channel 4) I have been diligently catching up with season 4 (I need to remember to get season 3 one of these days since they refer to a lot major events that occur in that season and I haven’t seen it yet…) and once I get through Grey’s Anatomy, I’m going to venture into Gossip Girls (since I’m reading the book) and the Office (season 4 that I’ve missed mainly) and then I’ll go from there. Anyway, back to knitting. I’ve gotten this hint or sign, that I should be knitting something eco-friendly. Recently on the news they said that in Seattle, they are going to start to charge 20 cents for every paper or plastic bag that you use in the grocery store. So I found a pattern from knitty.com and decided, hey I’m going to knit this and finished this.

My eco-friendly grocery bag:

DSC00888DSC00890DSC00889DSC00893DSC00894DSC00895

(I know I went a little overboard with the amount of pictures, but hey, it’s literally the only thing I’ve been knitting since yesterday)

Well, that’s it for now. More later.

Have a great day! :) And happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

